International Society of Hypertension

ISH - Hero Image 1ISH - Hero Image 2ISH - Hero Image 3ISH - Hero Image 6ISH - Hero Image 8Suported by MedtronicISH - Hero Image 9ISH - Hero Image 14ISH - Hero Image 15ISH - Hero Image 16ISH - Hero Image 17ISH - Hero Image 18Suported by OmronISH - Hero Image 19ISH - Hero Image 20ISH - Hero Image 21ISH - Hero Image 22ISH - Hero Image 23Suported by Servier

ISH Awards & Prizes

The International Society of Hypertension (ISH) promotes and encourages the advancement of scientific research and knowledge and of its application in all aspects of hypertension and associated cardiovascular diseases. The Society offers a number of awards and lectureships at each Biennial Meeting.

A number of these awards are made possible by the specific and general support of our industry supporters, emphasizing their shared vision for the advancement of knowledge and recognition of achievement. The Society is most grateful for this generous support.

The Stevo Julius Award, supported by Novartis

The Stevo Julius Award, supported by Novartis


This award will be given to a person or persons demonstrating exceptional and continuous commitment to the dissemination of information, knowledge and skills in the field of hypertension to: (a) general public; (b) medical community; (c) specialists in the hypertension field, and; (d) to investigators involved in hypertension research.


Must be a member of the ISH or be willing to join the Society following award. Nominations for previous winners of any other senior award are not normally received, but might be considered if there is an outstanding independent case for this award. Officers of the Scientific Council of the ISH and members of the ISH Awards Committee are not eligible to be nominated. Exceptionally, other members of the ISH Council may be eligible.

(Award discontinued after the ISH 2012 Biennial Meeting)

Past Winners

  • R Fagard 2012

    2012 R Fagard

  • L Beilin 2010

    2010 L Beilin


  • K Kawecka-Jaszcz 2008

    2008 K Kawecka-Jaszcz

  • T Rosenthal  2008

    2008 T Rosenthal

  • R Jackson 2006

    2006 R Jackson

  • 2004 N Kaplan / M Moser

  • 2002 J Stamler / J Laragh

  • 2000 E Freis

Latest Tweets:

The ISH is positively committed to opposing discrimination against people on the grounds of gender, race, colour, nationality, religion, marital status, sexual orientation, class, age, disability, having dependants, HIV status or perceived lifestyle.